Management Team

Professor Pieter Rousseau 

Director - ATProM Research Unit

Process modelling, thermofluid energy systems and process condition monitoring.



Associate Professor Wim Fuls

Deputy Director - ATProM Research Unit 

Dynamic simulation, power plants, systems engineering,  turbine modelling.


Leon Malan

Dr Leon Malan


Programme Convenor: Post Graduate Diploma in Power Plant Engineering

Industrial Computational Fluid Dynamics, CFD of incompressible two-phase flows, Thermal-Fluid modeling of power generation systems with hydrogen fuels


Colin du Sart 


Thermo-fluid process modelling and control; Mechanical, hydraulic and pneumatic transportation systems design


Priyesh Gosai

Priyesh Gosai 

Research Officer

Biomass cofiring, CFD and energy systems modelling


Shane Ferguson

Financial Administrator



Supporting Academics

Associate Professor Ryno Laubscher 

Boilers, Thermofluid process modelling, machine learning

Associate Professor Johan van der Spuy

Air Cooled Condensers and Gas Turbines